1st #TBLTchat on Twitter 21st June

Hello world! This is the post about the first Task-Based Language Teaching and Learning Chat. I wonder what people fancy talking about.

Leave a comment to suggest a topic.Keep it TBLT-related and hopefully we’ll have a lively discussion.

About Marc

I teach in Tokyo.
This entry was posted in Suggest. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 1st #TBLTchat on Twitter 21st June

  1. Marc says:

    Ideas for Task-Based Materials. There isn’t much out there!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. HL says:

    Great idea – thanks for setting it up!

    My suggestion: How TBLT benefits the learner.

    Looking forward to it!
    Helen

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Giulia says:

    I think as first chat the best topic could be something as simple as: how, when and why do we use TBLT?
    I don’t know, maybe it’s too broad, but I’d like to hear from other teachers who use this approach if they use it consistently, with what kind of learners and so on.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My suggestion for the first chat is to have everyone give examples of task based language teaching that they have used which showed growth in language acquisition in learners.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Zhenya says:

    As I said on Twitter, I think that’s a great idea Marc! Re topics: I am curious what kind of tasks teachers use in different places. Talk soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

